April 30, 2013…”Winter is coming”…Okay, summer for us, but still!

Today was a training day…and also my one true “off” day from work.  I normally catch up on laundry, meal prep, and whatever TV shows I missed during the previous week.  Game of Thrones, anyone?  Oh, and Grimm!  I love me some Grimm! 🙂

  • Pre-workout meal: protein pancake (I made 2, but my boyfriend ate one…)  Thanks, Stacey, for the recipe! They are soooo YUMMY…here’s what’s inside: 1 banana, 2 egg whites, 1 – 2 tbsp. ground flax meal, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, splash of almond milk, and I added blueberries to mine.  Also, a drizzle of honey on top.  They are also good with a scoop of almond butter!  I ate an apple too…
  • Post-workout:  protein shake and paleo muffin (had to get rid of the last one…I baked a fresh batch later in the evening!)
  • Lunch: chicken sausage with avocado and hummus, brown rice tortilla, gigantic handful of grape tomatoes.
  • Snack: sunflower seeds and 3 clementines.
  • Dinner: “turkey muffins” (ground turkey, shredded zucchini, onion, garlic, almond flour, salt, pepper…and buffalo sauce!) with a side of black beans and bacon.
  • Snack: Glass of red wine (Tinta de Toro…I’m doing my research for my new Spanish restaurant!)  and chocolate covered almonds.

And I think I will make my goal for my parting “meme/picture/quote/etc.” to be as nerdy as possible…at least I will most of the time!

   MIND = BLOWN, Morpheus!

Posted on May 1, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

