May 3, 2013…I’m ready!

It’s my Monday again!  Time to get my final snacks/meals planned for the following few days so I don’t go hungry at work…Today was a training day as well and here’s how it went:

  • Wake-up: 1 turkey muffin, 1 paleo muffin, banana.  Here is the link to the basic paleo muffin website again: http://paleomg.com/zucchini-apple-spice-muffins/.  I play around with the recipe and change it up week to week to keep it interesting.  This time I did coconut muffins yummmmmmmmm! I use the apple in the recipe most of the time, but occasionally I use a banana (I like the texture of them better with the banana), and sometimes I use both!  Play around and have fun 🙂  One tip: really squeeze out as much of the water as possible after you shred the zucchini…they get a little dense if you don’t!
  • Post-workout protein shake: (today was with almond milk).
  • Breakfast: Bagel Café…yummmm…except I didn’t have a bagel boooooooo 😦  I had an egg-white omelet with veggies, sliced tomato, and a side of bacon!
  • Snack: apple, handful of almonds, box of raisins.
  • Lunch: Chicken sausage sautéed with onion and buffalo sauce.  Broccoli with garlic, chili flake, and sesame.  Applesauce.
  • Dinner: Spinach salad with hard boiled egg, mushroom, radish, tomatoes, black olives, balsamic dressing.  Cup of beef chili.
  • Mid-Shift Snack: cashews…and thanks to TMT who shared a few bites of his food education meal, I was also able to snack on 2 shrimp and an apple and fennel salad.  And the bartender wanted to get rid of the watermelon we use for sangria, so I enjoyed a few cubes of that too.
  • Late night snack: 2 tacos (beef and adobada) with corn tortillas topped with cilantro and onion.  2 beers.

Well, it’s time for me to go food shopping again…I thought I had more food in the house but it looks like I’m down to just a few cans of tuna, black beans, oatmeal, and clementines.  Trader Joe’s here I come!  Maybe I’ll pick up some Krabby Patties…

Posted on May 4, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

