May 4, 2013…Welcome to Thunderdome!

Today was a rest day.  I could have planned my meals better…however, I was truly exhausted and a nap got in the way of my eating schedule 🙂

  • Wake up: 2 turkey muffins, handful of blueberries, banana.
  • Breakfast: egg white omelet with turkey sausage and spinach. Fruit bowl and a cup of oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar…YUM.
  • Snack: handful of chocolate covered almonds and a paleo muffin.  Kind of a high calorie snack, but I really wanted a regular muffin or something with lots of gluten so this kept me on track!  Still a good amount of sugar though (the chocolate…can’t get enough of it!) but it could have been worse…
  • NAP and then black iced coffee…
  • Dinner: Here’s where I went wrong…NO DINNER ugghhhhhhh I had another discrepancy with my “family meal” at work…all that was left when I got there was white rice, and I decided not to eat it.  But I’m sure it would have been better than eating nothing!  I swear I am getting to work at a reasonable hour but I guess lately everyone is feeling lazy and relying on “family meal” so I am going to need to start planning better.
  • Snack: protein shake during my shift (protein powder, supergreens powder, water).
  • Late night snack/dinner: In N Out burger – double meat, protein style, no onion, extra tomato, add chopped chili (ohhhh they love me at the drive thru) and chicharrones…I needed a salty snack and I couldn’t bring myself to eat an order of fries!  They have 0g net carbs…LOL but a good amount of fat and protein.  And….a glass of red wine 🙂  which feels so nice after dealing with “special” people all night…that’s a nice way of saying “annoying guests”…and that is still a nice way of saying what I really want to say!  Just watch the movie  “Waiting” and you’ll understand! 🙂

I cheat a little bit here and there…almost every day.  I am very active so I haven’t needed to tweak my diet too much.  You need to find the right balance for you and your lifestyle.  Some people work 9-5p and sit at a desk, and some work weekend night shifts (ME) and run around like maniacs all evening.  A little guilt is ok…It keeps us on track.  But don’t feel bad if you totally give in! Tomorrow is a new day 🙂

If anybody did this to me…I would want to punch you in the face and high five you at the same time!

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

