May 13, 2013…back to work…for a day!

It’s another “Monday/Friday” for me… I have the weirdest schedule!  I am off from the restaurant the next 3 days (as usual) but I think I may go a little stir crazy having so much time off.  To pick up a shift, or to not pick up a shift?  That is the question!  Today was a training day…

  • Pre-workout: protein pancakes (protein powder, 2 egg whites, banana, flax meal, honey).
  • Post-workout shake: Protein powder, water.
  • Lunch: spinach and arugala salad, with tomatoes, grilled turkey breast, goddess dressing from Trader Joe’s. Handful of roasted plantain chips.
  • Snack: Paleo muffin.
  • Second Lunch/Dinner: Chicken sausage, zucchini “pancakes:” shredded zucchini, 2 egg whites, almond meal, chili flake, salt, pepper.  Apple with cinnamon.
  • Mid-shift snack: rabbit and chicken from the leftover paella…protein city!
  • Late snack: Protein shake (protein powder, water), cashews, and some chocolate covered almonds.  I just can’t help myself!

I’ve made up my mind about my “work” dilemma: I think I’ll just enjoy the sun and be a lazy bum this week (lazy bum = wake up at 4am to coach classes at the gym and work out all week long.  SLACKER!)   🙂

          …Now that’s lazy!

Posted on May 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

