June 3, 2013…Another Monday/Friday for me!

Today is another one of those Monday/Fridays…I randomly had yesterday off and I absolutely needed it after the insanity of Saturday night!  Today was a training day, as well as a 4am wake up.  The Mighty Matticorn and I switched shifts this week so I get to sleep in on Wednesday woohoo!

  • 4am wake up: Greek yogurt with honey and sunflower seeds.
  • Snack: apple and almonds.
  • Pre-workout: chicken sausage and 1/2 a sweet potato.
  • Post-workout: protein shake (protein powder, supergreens powder, water).
  • Breakfast: scrambled eggs with jalapeno, arugala, zucchini; a slice of toasted brown rice bread; handful of cherries.
  • Snack: chocolate covered almonds and espresso beans.
  • Late lunch: turkey burger topped with hummus, sautéed broccoli with garlic, seasame seeds, and chili flake.
  • Mid-work snack: Lara bar.
  • Late dinner: grilled chicken, broccoli, 2 tbsp. peanut butter.  1 Dogfishead 90 min. IPA.

So I came across this today and I’m bummed because I have 3 avocados that are all unripe so I didn’t get to have my “one avocado per day”…These babies are no joke!

Posted on June 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment